We hear that...

Jorge Pullin, LSU pullin-at-lsu.edu
Hanno Sahlmann has won the 2005 ``Akademiepreis für Physik" of the Gottingen Academy of Sciences. The citation says that the prize is being awarded for "important contributions to Loop Quantum Gravity, a promising framework for the quantization of Einstein's General Relativity."

Abhay Ashtekar has been named the Sir C.V. Raman Visiting Chair of the Indian Academy of Science and was awarded a senior Forschungspreis by the Humboldt Foundation Hearty Congratulations!

Jorge Pullin 2005-10-05