We hear that...

Jorge Pullin, Louisiana State University pullin@phys.lsu.edu
Matt Choptuik, Peter Saulson and Jeff Winicour were elected fellows of APS.

Eanna Flanagan was elected vice-chair of the Topical Group.

Sean Carroll and Bei-Lok Hu were elected to the executive committee of the Topical group.

Warren Johnson and Bill Hamilton were honored with the Francis Slack award of the Southeastern Section of APS.

Rodolfo Gambini was awarded the physics prize of the Third World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) in Trieste.

Jim Hough was honored with the Duddell Medal of the Institute of Physics (UK).

Hearty congratulations!

Jorge Pullin 2004-03-12